PMINZ Sponsors

National Silver Sponsor



The Bank Of New Zealand offers special
member benefits to PMINZ Members
Click to see details of the benefit package


PMINZ Award-winning student presentation (June 19, 2013): Project Time Management / Team "HangarB" University of Auckland CIVI 703 Meet the PMI Founders

All the PMINZ Latest News is here.
To Print, Email or PDF please click the Article Title.


    Dear Respondent,                                             

    A Short Survey of Risk Factors Involved in the Variation between Elemental Cost Plan and Final Tender Sum in New Zealand

    You are requested to kindly support a research project currently being undertaken in the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, The University of Auckland, New Zealand. This survey is based on your experience as a Construction Project Manager on Elemental cost plan and Final Tender sum in building project development in New Zealandgenerally.

    The research aims to develop a predictive model that will assist the construction industry practitioners in NZ to have a better and reliable prediction of final tender sum from the cost plan. This research purpose has indicated that such a model will be beneficial to the NZ construction industry. We have designed an online survey that is straight forward and easy to answer within 10 minutes. To participate, please click on the link below to begin the questionnaire:

    Post date: 09:February:2015
  • PMINZ's partner - Auckland University would like to extend it's invitation to PMINZ members to join this forum.

    Invitation to
    Resilience to Nature’s Challenges

    New Zealand National Science Challenges Initiative

    MBIE funded science research into enhancing our resilience to natural disasters

    Collaborative Engagement Session

    When: Thursday 27th November, 10.00am - 1:00pm 

    Where: University of Auckland
    Faculty of Engineering
    20 Symonds Street
    Room 403-501

    We invite you to join us for a workshop addressing one of the most pressing national-scale issues of our time – our resilience to natural disasters. We would like to partner with you in building a resilient New Zealand that creates a thriving community today, while future proofing our society against natural disasters of tomorrow.

    This workshop provides a chance to actively contribute to the development of an action research plan, collaborating with a selected trans-disciplinary group of partners from across our community, businesses, local and central government, NGO sector and others.

    This is a unique opportunity to be involved in addressing a challenge that has a significant and enduring public impact for New Zealand, its people and organisations, in a way that aims to fundamentally shift how science research is conducted.

    Please RSVP to Suzanne Wilkinson:

    Warm regards,

    Post date: 25:November:2014
  • Post date: 06:October:2014
  • Thrifty Car Rentals

    Thrifty Car Rentals are the preferred and exclusive rental car provider to PMINZ.

    As one of New Zealand’s leading and internationally respected car rental brands,
    Thrifty takes pride in offering quality, affordable car hire throughout New Zealand.
    Car rental is about more than A to B, and we’ll ensure you enjoy the journey driving
    a late model vehicle as much as the destination.

    Our 27 branches span the country – we’re in every major city, town and airport.
    Whether you’re hiring a car at Auckland airport, Wellington airport, Picton Ferry,
    Christchurch or Queenstown (and many other locations in between), we’re ready to help.

    Just click on this link for your special PMINZ Member rates, Locations and instructions on how to book.

    Post date: 03:October:2014

    Date: 23 & 24 Oct 2014
    Pre-Conference Workshop: 22 Oct 2014
    Venue: Te Papa, Wellington
    See flier

    Post date: 12:September:2014


PMINZ Contact

Project Management Institute
New Zealand Incorporated
PO Box 99 495
Auckland 1149
New Zealand
Ph: +64 4 970 2005

PMINZ Social Network


Subscribe to Front page feed